You smoke? … But aren’t you pregnant?

Blog

Almost six years ago was when my roller coaster with smoking and pregnancy began. After only a few months of dating my husband we found out that I was pregnant with our first. Scared, excited, stressed out, off we went to the doctors to confirm it was true. Well it was definitely true! And there was when the dreaded question began… “Do you smoke?” (Every time I went to the doctors from this point on, smoking would become a major discussion) “yes” I mumbled reluctantly. From that moment on I felt that the doctor was doing nothing but judging me, regardless of what she told me. She asked me if I knew the side effects of smoking while pregnant, and even though I told her that yes I was indeed aware of the unfortunate effects it could have on my baby and pregnancy.

I tried my best to not smoke as…

View original post 498 more words

Leave a Reply

